May 23, 2017 (Julian 143) Venus as Innana at the Second Gate

May 23, 2017 at 2:36 am | Posted in Astrology | Comments Off on May 23, 2017 (Julian 143) Venus as Innana at the Second Gate

Irregular Oracle

May 23, 2017 (Julian 143) Venus as Innana at the Second Gate

While I would like to characterize myself as an unblemished perfect oracle, that just ain’t so.  I make mistakes, and I do not claim otherwise.  That said, I think that I had another near miss with my forecast for yesterday, May 22, 2017 (Julian 142) The Quiet Before the Storm.  In that forecast, I offered that I thought Monday would be “quiet” and that Tuesday would be dangerous; indeed, the rest of the week looked (looks) dangerous.

But, I got it wrong.  An explosion at a concert in the UK proved me wrong in a spectacle of falsifiability in action that I think that Karl Popper might have liked.  Monday was not safe at all.  If the rest of the week is quiet, I will be even “more wrong.”  (But, I would rather be wrong than see…

View original post 1,039 more words

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

