New Moon, November 2012

November 5, 2012 at 3:17 am | Posted in 2012, Astrology, Lunations | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Update: When I first cast this chart, I did not realize that it was for an eclipse.  As you may know, all Solar Eclipses are New Moons, but not vice versa.  I have added, here, a map of Australia and New Zealand that shows the total eclipse lines across northern Australia with totality near Darwin and Cairns.  Northern Australia is your best bet if you want to observe, the rest of the path is over ocean in the South Pacific.

If the election is not resolved by this New Moon, then it could go as long as the end of the Mecury Retrograde (end of November).  Here is the New Moon chart, with more commentary to come later:  [Update: oddly, although we know the winner of the election, it is NOT fully resolved (due to Florida, again).]

[Click to Enlarge]

Let’s face it, most of this chart is above ground.  Only Jupiter in the 2nd is below ground (and in Gemini, at that).  Let’s just say that big money issues are in play, but that few other things are secret with this New Moon.

We have included the U.S. map here.  To be certain, the U.S. is *HIGHLY* activated by this New Moon.  Do not be surprised if somehow certain Southern states play a big roll somehow post-election.

One rule of “good web design” (from a certain perspective) is to design your site so that people never have to leave.  I break that rule all the time.  The fact is, sometimes you need a different perspective.  That said, I like Jude Cowell’s writing on this New Moon and the previous Full Moon.

I think that this article at Darkstar provides us with a warning about this Scorpio new moon.  The analysis is detailed, but, to my way of thinking, the fact that it is an eclipse in Scorpio is sufficiently scary all by itself.  (Maybe Halloween is coming a bit later this year?)

If you are a Wiccan, then you might like this post.

While researching other discussions of this upcoming eclipse, I found this http://www.reddit.com/r/astrologyblogs/  It is a potpourri of various astrology blog postings on Reddit.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi grandtrines! Your post is excellent and I agree with you on that 2nd house Jupiter (Jup Rx = investment delayed?)

    Actually, I’ve blogged a bunch about this New Moon as the Nov 13 2012 Solar Eclipse @21Sco56–did you know its degree conjoins US natal 12th cusp, the house of Politics and karma? Sounds quite sinister, doesn’t it? Yet the theme of its Saros Series is ‘joy through commitment’, says Bernadette Brady. Well, maybe there are politicians who feel joyful over their sinister (hidden) commitments!

    • Hi, Jude. I am a fan of Bernadette Brady’s work, too. I met her years ago, and we had a lively conversation. She is the only astrologer I have ever had a discussion with concerning the topic of applying experimental design in astrology.

      That said, I have not explored the eclipse (yet) in as much depth as you. I am in a very busy (non-astrology) period, and I cannot do justice to exploring that topic. But, I will say that I do find the chart to be interesting. I also find the post-election map of the U.S. to be interesting. From what I can tell, Obama was mostly essentially elected by the three largest cities in the U.S. (NY, Chicago, and LA) and the surrounding regions that they influence. (Of course, other nuances exist. For example, while Texas may be the reddest state, the counties of Texas that border Mexico are some of the bluest in the nation.)

      All of this makes me wonder if we should be looking at Ceres in terms of Obama and maybe the presidency. The food producers (non-urban) were deeply red, while the food consumers (urban areas) were blue. Ceres governs these kinds of relationships.

      Ceres has a karma quality, too. If we fail to honor the productive side of ourselves (the bountiful side), then we reap the karma on the non-productive (famine) side of ourselves. Possibly tied to the 12th house issue you point out?

      • Yes, I think you’re on to something w mundane Ceres though not all mundane astrologers use asteroid archetypes. However, I think that US natal Ceres (8Pis+) conj US natal Pluto-Chiron midpoint (plutocracy and oppression) is significant esp w Ceres’ links to security, food supplies, etc. And I know what you mean about lack of blogging time–as of this year my time is not my own as before! Yet we do what we can, right? Jude

      • Agreed re: blogging time.

        I really like the point about the Pluto-Chiron midpoint. I do not look at midpoints much. Actually, I like them, and my teachers always used them. I just tend to look at aspects and patterns (as you already know). But, that’s a really good “point” (pun intended) here.

        I view asteroids as provided extra “granularity” (detail) to a chart. Without the four asteroids, the energy of all four are represented by forms of Venus. Venus has been important lately (the Venus conjunctions earlier this year and the “long count” Mayan calendar is reputed to be Venusian). So, maybe connections to Ceres to the Mayan calendar? (Of course, with the tools available, the Mayans could not see Ceres and, therefore, could not interpret it.)

      • Jude, I posted another (much longer) reply on the Presidential Election entry. I find the petitions to secede “interesting,” and I believe that they confirm my point(s) about Ceres. –GT

  2. Amedar Consulting…

    I do agree with all of the ideas you have introduced for your post. They are very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very short for newbies. Could you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post….

    • You have a good point. This blog has originally intended for a somewhat limited audience: people who had a good grasp of the basics of astrology but wanted to move to more sophisticated topics beyond the basics of planets, signs, and houses. So, here, we look at patterns, maps, fixed stars, and other topics that are a step beyond the basics. We do attempt to avoid too much complexity, typically focusing on one or two ideas per post, such as maps of lunations.

      Because of (my) time constraints, sometimes the posts are short and lack the explanation needed for a beginner. I will consider the point you are making and consider making my posts more explanatory for beginners. Until then, consider using Google to research some of the ideas presented here.https://grandtrines.wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit-comments.php?comment_status=moderated#comments-form


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

